One of my Obsessions…

Most of my friends know I have a nail polish obsession.  It might be more of a compulsion, but that’s ok.  I used to bite my nails really bad when I was younger and it wasn’t until high school I finally stopped.  I noticed that if i had a manicure, my nails looked nice and biting them messed it up so I think this is where my obsession started.

I LOVE  LOVE LOVE having freshly painted nails.  I would spend my last $5 on a polish change.  I love dark polish, very rarely will you catch me wearing a light color and I would rather die than get a french manicure, that’s just me.  The problem with dark polish is that it chips so fast and since I do hair it really doesn’t last.  If I have a chipped nail I lose my mind!!  That’s all I can focus on!  I will pick off the rest of the polish if I am not near remover.  Yes OCD I know, but I can’t help it.  This is where my Chanel nail polish collection started.  It is oil based and lasts much longer than water based polishes.  So I spend the extra $$$.

 

I get so excited to find out a new Chanel color is coming out.  It’s a sickness.  I sometimes buy more than one if it’s a limited edition.

I about lost my mind when the OPI gels came out.  I can wear my dark nails with no chips for 2 1/2 weeks (that’s my average, 3 1/2 weeks is my longest)  This really changed my life.  They are dry the second they are done.  With regular polish I sit in the nail place forever cause I hate smudges.  And with a new baby, let’s be real I don’t have the time.  I LOVE the OPI gels.  My favorite hands down. (no pun intended)

I like to give my nails a break from the gels every 3 times so today I had to try the OPI Shattered.  Super fun!!  The combos are endless!

 

Here a few of my favorite colors:

Black: Chanel Black Satin

Dark: Chanel Vandetta or Blue Satin

Light: Allegoria

OPI gel: Licolon Park After Dark or Deep Sea

Fun Color: China Glaze Turned UP Turquise (neon) or Chanel Jade

Red:  Chanel Barcelona

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “One of my Obsessions…

  1. Abbie

    Cute! Where do u find the gels?!

  2. Lyndsay

    omg thats hot i stopped biting my nails too! and the chip and then you start to pick so me!

    have you tried the OPI/Sephora nail stickers? LOVE them, i just did the Sally Hansen ones today so well see if they last!!

  3. I love your post on nail polish, I’m a polish junkie myself 🙂 My favourite brand is Chanel, it’s a splurge but totally worth it. The quality is great and their colours are always rich and full.

  4. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly
    read through anything like that before. So great to find someone with genuine thoughts on this subject.

    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on
    the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  5. Fantastic post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

  6. cheers for the wonderful post! I have been hunting for something similar
    to this. I will be checking your Feed so i
    do not miss out the good things! again, wonderful web page remember to keep it up!
    Please pardon me if my english is not good.

Leave a Reply

